January 30- February 5th

Ok so this is a quick recap of my first few days here.

FACEBOOK NOTE: Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 9:15am
Sorry it’s taken me so long to write, but I’ve been very busy since I’ve arrived.
Finding my way around the city looking for the best exchange rate on US currency..and finalizing my bank account, looking for the best sim card prepaid/post paid plan and internet.
I’ve been having serious electronic problems.
-GPS will not find satellites and thinks I’m in a different state.
-Laptop stopped accessing internet.
-cell phone willnot accept certain SIM card, and willonly accept certain Roaming providers in certain areas of town.

BUT, I’m having a good time. I feel good, and am very happy. 😀

I’ve taken lots of pictures but as AU charges per mb…I am in no hurry to post them as of yet.
Let’s wait til I have a job to secure my internet habit… then I’ll get started on that blog Jeremy. 😉

Have not seen any kangaroos yet. 😛
But have seen and heard some beautiful exotic birds. 🙂

It’s insane how nice everyone here is…literally i have already made a few friends in my 2 day travel, and spoken to random strangers about life and transportation..
I’ve only had 1 person actually take me somewhere, and that was a computer lab bout 5 mins away, other than that, I’ve been on my own, and managed quite well.. It’s really kinda awesome.
I don’t feel like I’m in a diff country at all tho..Everything is so American, but different, nicer, calmer. 😀

Ok…will update you all later.. 😀
-Kimi
laideekim@aol.com
26 Victoria Street
Kelvin Grove, QLD 4059