Wednesday, February 18th, 2009

1) I stayed in bed all morning. It rained hard all day so I stayed in til about 1pm. šŸ˜› Also, I didn’t recieve any texts or calls today, so felt there was no need to visit anyone anyway.
2) I ordered an umbrella via the internet and hope to recieve it in a few weeks. šŸ˜€ It’s a super, heavy duty umbrella that will fit in my purse. YAYZ!
3) My eyes have been acting up due to allergies, very annoying. šŸ˜¦
4) I discovered a common love of “Cabaret” and “Chicago” the musicals with my roomate Tegan last night. It was awesome to go on and on and sing along with the soundtrack with someone who didn’t think I was a complete bore. lol
5) I start school on Monday. Blahhhh. I was beginning to enjoy my summer off. šŸ˜€

As I’ve stated before: I am an international student attending QUT in Brisbane, Queensland Australia. I am a vocal student but am selling my artwork to help pay for art supply costs and also pay for tuition, room & board. I am a modern abstract painter and have been commissioned to paint custom paintings for livingrooms, offices, etc.. All I need is an idea of what the person is like, what style of painting they prefer and their choice of colors and I can customize a one of kind painting for them. šŸ˜€ All I ask is for at least half the money up front and a good quality photo of the painting once done, for my portfolio.

6 responses to “Wednesday, February 18th, 2009

  1. Chicago and Cabaret are fine musicals but nothing compares to A Chorus Line.

    ONE

    One singular sensation, every little step she takes
    One thrilling combination, every move that she makes
    One smile and suddenly nobody else will do
    You know you’ll never be lonely with you-know-who

    One moment in her presence and you can forget the rest
    For the girl is second best to none, son
    Oooh! Sigh! Give her your attention
    Do I really have to mention she’s the one

    She walks into a room and you know she’s
    uncommonly rare, very unique
    peripatetic, poetic and chic
    She walks into a room and you know from her
    maddening poise, effortless whirl
    (One thrilling combination, every move that she makes
    She’s a special girl)
    strolling

    Can’t help all of her qualities extolling
    Loaded with charisma is ma
    jauntily, sauntering, ambling, shambler
    One, and you know you must
    Shuffle along, join the parade
    She’s the quintessence of making the grade
    This is whatcha call trav’ling!

    Oh strut your stuff!
    Can’t get enough!
    Ooh! Sigh! Give her your attention
    Do I really have to mention
    She’s the one!

    šŸ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

