Day 3: Feb 25th, 2009: Str8 Hair! W00t!

No early morning: I took my sweet damn time this morning since I didn’t have to be anywhere til 2pm. 😀 So I cleaned the house a bit, did some laundry, and straightened my hair a lil bit. Now I know, it sounds a lil odd since my hair is normally straight. lol But before I left the US, I had a curl/wave perm in my hair, so it has a “natural” wavy curl all the time now. So I decided to flatten it. lol It looks different. Hmm. I dunno. Not really me. But nonetheless, the hair is styled and looks nice. 😀

Good Samaritan: I will be helping the welcoming BBQ today in about 10 minutes or so. Have nothing else to do, so I offered. 😀

QUT: When I’m done with that, I will head on to my first lecture in Contemporary Music Project: PGA, and then probably leave early, since it’s FIRST week. ( I don’t mean I’d be cutting class. Just I don’t think they will have us there for the full 2-5pm today.) Once done with my day, I’ll probably meander my way back to the pc lab.. lol

Dinner: Amy-Claire cooks tonight.. Wooohooo!

RE Donations: There has been some confusion on whether I’m flat broke and in need of beggin strangers for money. lol No, I just get asked alot from people how they can help, so I posted the information. I don’t have a job yet, and I’m ‘not begging, but hey…anything offered, be it $5 is REALLLY APPRECIATED. Seriously. 😀 Thanks in advance.

B105 Hot30 Countdown: I listen to this station all the time and have become addicted to a few songs I’ve never heard before. I wonder sometimes if it’s that I havn’t heard them because they weren’t as popular in the US, or because when I moved here, they were just starting to come out on the radio at home and I missed it. Either way.. they play alot of Pink, Kings of Leon, Rhianna, and dance stuff..

#1 Taylor Swift – Love Story  
#2 Kings of leon – Revelry  
#3 Global Deejays/Rozalla – Everybody’s Free  
#4 Lily Allen – The Fear  
#5 Flo rida – right round  
#6 All American Rejects – Gives You Hell  
#7 Cassie Davis – like it loud  
#8 Britney Spears- If You Seek Amy  
#9 The fray – you found me  
#10 EMINEM – Crack A Bottle  
#11 Kelly Clarkson – My Life Would Suck Without You  
#12 Kanye West – Heartless  
#13 Natalie Bassingthwaighte – Someday Soon  
#14 Pink – Please Don’t Leave Me  
#15 Jessica Mauboy – Been Waiting  
#16 The Living End – raise the alarm  
#17 Miley Cyrus – The Climb  
#18 Ian Carey Project – get shaky  
#19 Fall Out Boy – She’s My Winona  
#20 EMPIRE OF THE SUN – We Are The People  
#21 Beyonce – halo  
#22 Kevin Rudolph and Lil Wayne – let it rock  
#23 Wes Carr – feels like woah  
#24 Israel – freak tonight  
#25 Paramore – Decode  
#26 NASA/Kanye West/Santo Gold – Gifted  
#27 Short Stack – Princess  
#28 Britney Spears – CIRCUS  
#29 The Potbelleez – Duuurty Dreemz (Remix)  
#30 Panjo 5 – Stay Closer  

Although, I think http://www.searchsa.com.au/Whats_Hot_Top10_singles.asp has a more realistic top 30.

Rank
Lw
Ti
Hp
TITLE and ARTIST
Co.
1
  –
NEW
1
LOVE STORY/Taylor Swift [Buy it…]
UMA
2
  1
3
1
MY LIFE WOULD SUCK WITHOUT YOU/Kelly Clarkson [Buy it…]
RCA/SME
3
  –
NEW
3
GET ON YOUR BOOTS/U2 [Buy it…]
MER/UMA
4
  2
5
1
YOU FOUND ME/The Fray [Buy it…]
EPI/SME
5
  3
7
2
SOMEDAY SOON/Natalie Bassingthwaighte [Buy it…]
SME
6
  4
17
3
GET SHAKY/The Ian Carey Project [Buy it…]
VIC/UMA
7
  6
3
6
PLEASE DON T LEAVE ME/P!nk [Buy it…]
LAF/SME
8
  5
17
1
POKER FACE/Lady GaGa [Buy it…]
INR/UMA
9
  14
4
9
GIVES YOU HELL/The All-American Rejects [Buy it…]
INR/UMA
10
  9
17
6
LET IT ROCK/Kevin Rudolf Feat. Lil Wayne [Buy it…]
UNI/UMA
11
  12
19
10
TAME IMPALA (EP)/Tame Impala [Buy it…]
MOD/UMA
12
  8
4
8
EH, EH (NOTHING ELSE I CAN SAY)/Lady Gaga [Buy it…]
INR/UMA
13
  10
6
3
CIRCUS/Britney Spears [Buy it…]
JVE/SME
14
  7
13
2
BURN/Jessica Mauboy [Buy it…]
SME
15
  15
7
4
SINGLE LADIES (PUT A RING ON IT)/Beyonce [Buy it…]
COL/SME
16
  17
2
16
THE FEAR/Lily Allen [Buy it…]
CAP/EMI
17
  11
12
1
YOU/Wes Carr [Buy it…]
SME
18
  13
3
13
EVERYBODY S FREE/Global Deejays Feat. Rozalla [Buy it…]
ONE/SME
19
  16
4
12
BLOOD BANK/Bon Iver [Buy it…]
INERTIA
20
  18
3
18
ADDICTED/Saving Abel [Buy it…]
VIR/EMI
21
  –
NEW
21
16/Sneaky Sound System [Buy it…]
WHA/MGM
22
  19
4
13
LIKE IT LOUD/Cassie Davis [Buy it…]
SME
23
  20
16
6
GOTTA BE SOMEBODY/Nickelback [Buy it…]
RR/WAR
24
  24
17
19
RIGHT NOW (NA NA NA)/Akon [Buy it…]
UNI/UMA
25
  22
14
8
USE SOMEBODY/Kings Of Leon [Buy it…]
RCA/SME
26
  21
15
3
LIVE YOUR LIFE/T.I. Feat. Rihanna [Buy it…]
ATL/WAR
27
  25
15
6
ALIVE/Natalie Bassingthwaighte [Buy it…]
SME
28
  27
24
2
SEX ON FIRE/Kings Of Leon [Buy it…]
RCA/SME
29
  23
3
23
AMERICA S SUITEHEARTS/Fall Out Boy [Buy it…]
ISL/UMA
30
  26
5
12
ALL NIGHTMARE LONG/Metallica [Buy it…]
MER/UMA
31
  30
16
7
I HATE THIS PART/The Pussycat Dolls [Buy it…]
INR/UMA
32
  29
14
9
SOBER/P!nk [Buy it…]
LAF/SME
33
  31
19
2
RUNNING BACK/Jessica Mauboy Feat. Flo Rida [Buy it…]
SME
34
  35
13
22
KIDS/MGMT [Buy it…]
COL/SME
35
  28
24
1
SO WHAT/P!nk [Buy it…]
LAF/SME
36
  32
17
4
WOMANIZER/Britney Spears [Buy it…]
JVE/SME
37
  37
15
20
MISS INDEPENDENT/Ne-Yo [Buy it…]
DFJ/UMA
38
  34
6
29
FREEZE/T-Pain Feat. Chris Brown [Buy it…]
JVE/SME
39
  36
3
32
SWEET DISPOSITION/The Temper Trap [Buy it…]
LIB/UMA
40
  33
17
13
FALL FOR YOU/Secondhand Serenade [Buy it…]
LIB/UMA
41
  38
4
36
CAN T HOLD BACK/Kaz James Feat. Macy Gray [Buy it…]
SME
42
  45
15
33
NEXT IN LINE/Dead Letter Circus [Buy it…]
MGM
43
  40
18
21
WALKING ON A DREAM/Empire Of The Sun [Buy it…]
CAP/EMI
44
  39
12
26
SHUT UP AND LET ME GO/The Ting Tings [Buy it…]
RCA/SME
45
  –
R/E
6
SHIMMY A GO GO/Short Stack [Buy it…]
UMA
46
  48
8
31
WELCOME TO THE AFTERNOON/Lisa Mitchell [Buy it…]
WARNER
47
  47
24
14
ELECTRIC FEEL/MGMT [Buy it…]
EPI/SME
48
  –
NEW
48
LEFT TO WRITE/Skryptcha [Buy it…]
OBESE
49
  46
4
28
ULYSSES/Franz Ferdinand [Buy it…]
DOM/SME
50
  41
17
13
SUPERHUMAN/Chris Brown Feat. Keri Hilson [Buy it…]
JVE/SME

 

2nd Year Class: So as I was walking into my 2nd year class today, a girl turns to me and asks “Are you a 2nd year?” with a look on her face like, You know you’re not, so I’m calling you out on it. lol and I replied, “No, I’m not, but I am in THIS CLASS”. When I sat down, noone sat next to me.. I waited. and waited.. the whole room filled up, and I was the only person sitting in the 3rd row.. Uhmm… lol OK!!! lol Weirdos. Then after abunch of hooplah and talk, the teacher finally takes roll, and I could tell that people were waiting to see/hear if I had made a mistake. Was she on the list? Is she in the wrong room? He called my name, and I replied “Here”. And that was that. 😀 BTW: in the US, we primarily respond with “here”, or “present”, and here, they say “yea” or “yep”. It was too laxed for me to say, so I said the US standard “Here” and stood out. 😛

Teaching their young: I’ve noticed a theme. This country teaches its young at allll times to be respectful of cultural differences. To be aware that people are different. It’s quite amazing to watch/hear/observe. At the beginning of all public presentations, they thank the aboriginal people and their land, etc… They also advise all Aussies to be sensitive to the differences in the international students, etc… That people learn, speak, study, interpret things differently, etc. I guess they are more prepared for us, than we are of them. Sux really.

3 responses to “Day 3: Feb 25th, 2009: Str8 Hair! W00t!

Leave a Reply

