Wednesday, March 11, 2009: I got the most fantastic news today…it made me cry.

Incredible News: The US Government Loans I’m getting come to about $10k a year… I just recieved the first installment, which is about $5k, which left around $400AU owed for the semester. I’ll be recieving the same amount next semester. I already recieved a scholarship of $1kAU for this year which means… if I can swindle an identical loan next year… andddd get the scholarship again, I don’t have to pay a dime! I dont have to pay for tutition for 2 years!!!

Do you understand what this means??? I get to live in an incredible country, go to a fantastic University, and all I have to pay for…is my own way. A roof and food. Thats it!!! I was soo happy I called my mom at 1am (US time) to tell her.

Facebook: laideekim@aol.com (find me 🙂 )

Words: Since I’ve been here, I’ve heard the word “oriented” pronounced “orientated” twice. I know the difference now, my dad lectured me on the proper pronunciation. lol Also today, I nearly peed my pants, and well I guess it would have been appropriate… but, in class, someone was commenting on someones singing, and how he needed to pronounce his consonants…well, it didn’t come out that way.. lol She said “You need to pronounce your CONSTINANCE more” and he agreed “hmm, yea, constinance, your right” lol Tooo funny!

3 responses to “Wednesday, March 11, 2009: I got the most fantastic news today…it made me cry.

Leave a Reply

