Friday, May 22nd, 2009: No Medical Certificate needed to know I’m sick.

Kimi’s Rip-Roaring 1920’s Birthday/End of Semester Bash: I created the flyer below tonight. (5-6 hours with some help).

1920flyer_WEB

Not so sick, but now I need proof: In order to get an excused absence I need to turn in a Medical Certificate stating I indeed am/was sick. 😦 I feel a lot better now, but the left side of my throat and mouth are still swollen. 😦 GP (General Practitioner) appointment on Monday.

QUT Student Guild Association: I spoke to the events and marketing directors and will set up an appointment with the Social Group Director sometime this week, and am now on the path to heading my own Student Guild affiliated group on Live Musical Social Events on Campus. 🙂 It was either that, or what they suggested, “The American Club” or something like that.. Errrr no thanks. lol Doing this, will ensure I am social. 🙂 Funny thing is, I had thought about throwing events, but it was THEIR idea to start a organized Student Guild group. And in this way, they cover expenses. 🙂 NICE!! I love marketing, so this will be fun for me.

Ok it’s late, on a Friday night, flyer is done.. time to go home. 🙂

2 responses to “Friday, May 22nd, 2009: No Medical Certificate needed to know I’m sick.

  1. You are so multi-faceted and talented!

    “Doing this, will ensure I am social.”
    Funny line. I LOL’ed.

    Like

  2. P-Diddy got his start this way, didn’t he? 😉

    Seriously, I have the sense that your events will all bear a distinctive stamp of your personality and when people hear that you are putting it on they will know it will be a great time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

