Tuesday, June 16th 2009: Sleepy Day!

Stayed up til about 6am at Uni last night: Don’t ask why.. cuz I’m retarded. ūüė¶

Random thoughts: I’ve suddenly felt inspired to write this evening.. I think it’s the old age.. lol

1) like oil drips, so does the color of my heart.. down..down the white, virgin, canvas..

2) little boxes, trap you and I…everyone has their own little box. Each with its own description, color, and personality. What will your box say of you?

3) simple words, simple philosophies…these small insignificant things have caused wars, battles, anger, hatred, and death. Anger, violence, hate have now taken the form of glances, government, religion, culture…if nothing causes everything, than what does everything cause? nothing?

4) I have no need to settle for nonsense..not from you, nor from anyone. I will speak my mind, and stand my ground. As tall as I stand and as firm as my beliefs run, I will not falter, lean, nor fail. Again, not for you, not for anyone.

5) such beautiful words drape me, like a gown flowing over marble floor..gleaming in the light. Mere sight of it brings childhood joy and sorrow to mind. Elation and absolute horror, wash and scratch your eyes and heart with memories of a time lost. Now, in the light, proud and elegant..your soul yearns for a piece of that past… to be wrapped in me, like this gown of words, flowing over marble floor.

or

these words drape me, like a gown flowing over marble tile. Sparkling in the night. Mere sight of it brings childhood joy and sorrow to mind. Elation and absolute horror wash your eyes and scratch your heart with memories of a time lost and gone. Now, in the light, shining with pride and elegance, your soul yearns for a piece of that past, a piece of this present..to be wrapped in me, like this gown of words, sparkling in the night, flowing over marble tile.

6) Visions of beauty spill from ur lips, as ’twere a fountain, a pillar of elegance. Beauty born from beauty. To drink from such a pitcher of life would be to have lived a life of a thousand and to die a death of a martyr. For a blessed drink of such beauty on these parched lips of mine, is a sacrifice, a death, I am willing to give my life for.

or

Visions of beauty spill from ur lips, as ’twere a fountain, a pillar of elegance. Beauty born from beauty. To drink from such a pitcher of life would be to have lived a life of a thousand and to die a death of a martyr. For a blessed¬†drink of such beauty on these parched lips of mine, is a drink of life… knowledge of visions of beauty unfathomable..and a¬†drink of¬†death,¬†knowing I will never feel the same again…For both, I am willing to sacrifice my life for.

7) You say you don’t understand. I say you refuse to see. To see the truth, the depth, the complexities that are me.

8) It takes but just one moment, in that one second; a glimpse, a vision, an understanding, a knowing. All in one look, in one moment. Everything.

9)

Leave a Reply

