Wednesday, September 10th, 2009: Hahha, awww the differences from US & Oz…

Father’s Day??: So after an interesting conversation with my “mum”, I came to realize my error in the Father’s Day notice yesterday.. (referring to Sunday). Apparently Australia has their own father’s day, separate from that of the US.. was not aware of this. I had asked the kids in class if they were sure it was father’s day, and if it was in June. They insisted it was not in June, and that the day didn’t change just this year for me. Feeling foolish I completely forgot my original thought of it being in the summer months and went along with what they said.. haha silly me.

Heart palpitations: What does that mean exactly? Every time I think of “fast-paced heart beat” I think of “heart palpitations”. lol I hope I’m not referring to a medical condition. lol Anyway, I had a bit of an anxiety attack yesterday in a lecture. Heart began to “palpitate” lol, and I got a serious tension headache. Just all together not good. I had to leave the room and lay down for 5 mins to chill out. Very weird. When class was over, my lecturer excused me for the rest of the day. Said I needed rest and sent me home. 🙂

2 responses to “Wednesday, September 10th, 2009: Hahha, awww the differences from US & Oz…

Leave a Reply

