Wednesday, August 18th, 2010: I need glasses!

Glasses: Ok so I knew for about a year now that I needed glasses, but what I didn’t know was how seriously I needed them.

I can see fine.. yea I have mild astigmatism, but on average, really good vision. The problem I have is focusing issues.

Too far and too close are the problems I’m finding with the things around me. And so much effort is put into seeing things, that now I constantly have headaches, nausea, affects from flourescent lighting and print. I see halos and doubles all the time now. 😦 As I type now.. I’m getting a painful headache.

I have my final prescription and will place my order for them very soon.

Update a few hours later: Ughhhhh I can’t take this anymore.. the pain is almost ubbearable…I’m not going to uni tonight, this headache sux…all because I need glasses.. I hate this shit.

Facebook: I’ve recently found alot of my childhood friends from Cleveland, OH on facebook. WOW! What a trip down memory lane.. Love social networking sites. 🙂

Corporate Writing & Editing: I’m taking a new course at uni called Corporate Writing & Editing. It is hard stuff.. oh but I LOVE IT. lolz It’s like studying my guilty pleasure.. lolz I seriously wake up sometimes and think hmm, I can work on a practice test on “verbs and punctuation” today, or better yet “Latin Roots” in my spare time.. lolz I’m weird.

This is my new dating profile info:

WHO AM I:

I am honest, confident, non materialistic, open minded, moral/ethical, a bit old-fashioned, and a non smoker/drinker.
I can laugh at myself, I’m a bit cheeky, love to make witty banter, and am both classy and raunchy. lolz
I am ambitious, positive and passionate about love and life equally.
I’m straight forward, respectful, considerate, faithful, loyal, supportive, giving, and affectionate.
I am grounded, non problematic, easily amused, and enjoy the simple things in life.
I’m a full time student, singer, painter, entrepreneur, event manager, and a movie, music and animal enthusiast.

WHAT I LIKE/LOVE:

I love children and animals.
I love my family and friends.
I love computers and technology.
I’m a sucker for talent and intelligence.
I love comedy and to laugh.
I like staying in and watching movies.
I love documentaries, The Office (US), and Family Guy.
I love the Beatles, listen to all types of music: 80’s, Jazz/Blues, Oldies, and Upbeat Pop/Dance Music.
I enjoy rainforests, walking in the company of a good conversationalist, live music bar lounges, and last-minute trips to unexpected destinations.

WHAT I DO NOT LIKE:

I’m NOT into hunting, senseless killings of animals, or guns.
I’m not into the “let’s get drunk” or clubbing scene
I do not like liars, time wasters, or people who don’t confirm or properly cancel an outing with me.
I don’t play games, and if someone chooses not to contact or communicate with me, that’s a surefire way of getting rid of me fast!

First Date
I’m a bit old-fashioned and would like to go out on a first date, but if it involves hanging out, talking, and having fun..then it’s ok by me. 🙂
Interesting & Funny: I came across this article today.. lolz

Frankfurt, Germany, December 6 — A rather bizarre study carried out by German researchers suggests that staring at women’s breasts is good for men’s health and increases their life expectancy.

According to Dr. Karen Weatherby, a gerontologist and author of the study, gawking at women’s breasts is a healthy practice, almost at par with an intense exercise regime, that prolongs the lifespan of a man by five years.

She added, “Just 10 minutes of staring at the charms of a well-endowed female, is roughly equivalent to a 30-minute aerobics work-out.”

A five-year research on 500 men
Researchers at three hospitals in Frankfurt, Germany did an in-depth analysis of 200 healthy males over a period of five years. Half the volunteers were instructed to ogle at the breasts of women daily, while the rest were told to refrain from doing so.

At the close of the study, the researchers noted that the men who stared at the breasts of females on a regular basis exhibited lower blood pressure, slower resting pulse rates and lesser episodes of coronary artery disease.

Sexual desire linked to better blood circulation
The researchers declared that sexual desire gives rise to better blood circulation that signifies an overall improved health.

Weatherby explained the concept stating, “Sexual excitement gets the heart pumping and improves blood circulation. There’s no question: Gazing at breasts makes men healthy.

“Our study indicates that engaging in this activity a few minutes daily cuts the risk of stroke and heart attack in half. We believe that by doing so consistently, the average man can extend his life four to five years.”

In addition, she also recommended that men over 40 should gaze at larger breasts daily for 10 minutes.

The German research is believed to be published in the New England Journal of Medicine.

Leave a Reply

